Skip to content

Note From the PTA President!

Hello and welcome to another great year at Mabry Elementary!

As we start the 2018-2019 school year,  it is an honor to have the opportunity to work with so many passionate and dedicated volunteers serving on the board and committees! It is the dedicated volunteers who drive the tremendous success of the Mabry PTA year after year.

The Mabry PTA is dedicated to supporting the parents and teachers, while advocating for the best learning environment and experiences for the children. The PTA is dependent on its members and volunteers to ensure a “voice” for the children and school community.  

Nikki Armstrong
mabryptapresident@gmail.com
Mabry PTA President, 2018-2019

Mabry PTA Officers 2018-2019

President Nikki Armstrong 813-767-1010 mabryptapresident@gmail.com
1st VP Programs & Services Arianne Corbett 352-339-5480 programs@mabrypta.org
2nd VP Volunteers & Membership Courtney Gilner 813-340-7818 rivers.gilner@gmail.com
3rd VP Fundraising Cristina Blunt 813-431-4380 mabryptafundraising@gmail.com
4th VP Communications Shiloh Johnson 813-541-5453 mabry.minute@gmail.com
Treasurer Melissa MacKinnon 813-748-2484 mabrytreasurer@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Rachel Fenton 813-508-4044 secretary@mabrypta.org

Mabry PTA Committees & Subcommittees 2018-2019

* denotes exec board positions

Programs & Services Arianne Corbett 352-339-5480 arianne@leadinghealth.com
After School Enrichment (ASE)* Jamie McHenry 913-306-7447 asemabry@gmail.com
Awards & Recognition* Lisl Unterholzner 813-250-0480 lislalden@hotmail.com
Birthday Table Kerry Knesl 813-468-5858 kefrec@hotmail.com
Grants & Scholarships Caro Massari 813-767-3367 massari.family@yahoo.com
Curriculum Enhancement* Kristen Schmidt 813-748-3564 kristinschmidt429@gmail.com
Technology Mrs. Buckenheimer
Great American Scholar Mark Chandler mark.chandler@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Reading Buddies Maria Rodriguez 727-459-9575 olamari@aol.com
Book Fairy Program Kendall Kearns 813-352-7884 mabryptabookfairy@gmail.com
Community Outreach* Angie Chalmers 813-205-9282 archalmers@aol.com
Dolphin Depot* AC Mitisek 813-833-8758 dolphindepotmabry@gmail.com
School Services* Shantanice Vaxter 404-895-7234 mrsvaxter@gmail.com
Beautification Kelly Bucey 813-924-8975 bucey@icloud.com
Jennifer Whitlock 813-446-1473 jennifer.whitlock27@gmail.com
Coleman Liaison Peggy Walker 813-731-5277 peggywalks@aol.com
Environmental Improvement Jessica Strauss jessica.strauss@sdhc.k12.fl.us
School Supplies Peggy Walker 813-731-5277 peggywalks@aol.com
Teacher Grant Lisa Bujnicki 407-694-3097 lbujnicki@gmail.com
Yearbook Diane Grossman diane.grossman@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Student Activities* Lauren Logsdon 617-905-3116 lklogsdon@gmail.com
Cultural Arts/Reflections Nanette Daily nanette.dailey@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Dad's Club Nelson Bosque 813-597-6722 mabrydadsclub@gmail.com
Health & Fitness Stacy Francolla stacy@myrealfakelife.com
Family Dinner Nights Beata Browne 609-672-8726 beatabrowne@optonline.net
Holiday Shop Alexis Bever 813-546-1688 alexisbever@me.com
Art Show/Reflections Michael Martz mhmartz@gmail.com
5th Grade Celebration Christine Miller 813-495-3619 christinemiller226@yahoo.com
Kelly Hageman 813-340-7171 kkhageman@gmail.com
Chelle Stringer 813-956-2692 chelle@ocmllc.com
Talent Show Rachel Godin 813-458-3779 rachel@firstprestampa.org
Volunteers & Membership Courtney Gilner 813-340-7818 rivers.gilner@gmail.com
Advocacy & County Rep* Emily Elliott 504-421-9668 mabryadvocate@gmail.com
Safety Committee Chair Beth Garland 917-941-1080 bethfgarland@gmail.com
Taylor Garland taylor.garland@gmail.com
Faculty Rep* Ms. Heinberg Karen.Heinberg@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Homeroom Parent Coordinator* Jen Holden 813-484-4978 jenniferbisaccia@gmail.com
Hospitality* Brandi Whitney 813-300-2552 bhwhitney@gmail.com
Teachers Working Lunch Thais Pepe 813-503-2166 thaispepe@yahoo.com
New Parent Coffee Lisa Metheny 813-503-2277 lisametheny123@gmail.com
Kindergarten Round Up Nikki Armstrong 813-767-1010 mabryptapresident@gmail.com
Staff Appreciation Week Lissa Mize 813-598-5136 lissamize@yahoo.com
Amy VanOverbeke 813-382-5310 amyecke@aol.com
Popsicles in the Park Angie Newton 678-591-8371 angienewton1@hotmail.com
GMM Coordinator Nichole Galarza 813-841-8570 nickhewe@icloud.com
Volunteer Coordinator* Kellie Haber 813-494-3253 kelliehaber@yahoo.com
Media Center Kelly Bednar kellybednar@me.com
Picture Day Kelly Callahan 813-830-2625 kelly_cllhn@yahoo.com
Fundraising Cristina Blunt 813-431-4380 mabryptafundraising@gmail.com
Fall Fundraiser Brandi Seals 813-767-9625 brandib@amalie.com
Celeste Ferreira 813-695-8804 celesteperrino@hotmail.com
Spring Auction Fundraiser Nelson Bosque 813-597-6722 nelson_bosque@hotmail.com
Box Tops Jennifer Bosque 813-727-4842 jenniferbosque5@gmail.com
Spirit Nights Jennifer Sack 813-774-2122 jsack22@yahoo.com
Sam Radigan samradigan@hotmail.com
Business Partner Jesica Montgomery 317-501-5739 jesicajb@yahoo.com
Communications Shiloh Johnson 813-541-5453 mabry.minute@gmail.com
Website Draughon Silcox 813-787-8177 dsilcox@gmail.com
Marquee/Pavers Jennifer Chan 727-470-0426 mabrymarquee@gmail.com
Social Media Shiloh Johnson 813-541-5453 mabry.minute@gmail.com
Treasurer Melissa MacKinnon 813-748-2484 mabrytreasurer@gmail.com
Assistant Treasurer* Erin Corcoran 813-731-0737 escorcoran@gmail.com